Yes, Chateau D'Lanz black licorice is Gluten Free!

Gluten Free Black Licorice

As those with Celiac disease (gluten intolerance) are well aware, finding truly gluten free candies can be very difficult. Finding gluten free licorice can be even more difficult, as the majority of licoroice candies use a wheat-flour for the body of the licorice.

Chateau D’ Lanz Swiss Licorice is completely gluten free. We use no flour products in our black licorice. Instead, Chateau D’ Lanz Swiss Licorice uses a combination of tapioca and gum Arabic which gives our black licorice a hard, smooth texture unmatched by any other black licorice on the market.

Because of the all-natural ingredients used in Chateau D’ Lanz, our licorice, our candy is perfect for licorice lovers looking for a gluten free candy with a rich licorice flavor.